Tags

–>

The majority of those of you receiving this newsletter have downloaded my ebook, “Freeze, I Have A Camera And I’m Not Afraid To Use It.” In that book, I share my ups and downs of trying to make money with my photography. I also recognize that not all photographers try to make money with their photography. (If you don’t have the ebook, you can get your copy here www.AmateurPhotographyTips.com)

Recently, I came across an article on marketing fine art photography titled 14 Commandments For Fine Arts Photography Marketing. It almost matches the lessons in my ebook exactly! It’s almost as if the article author, Alain Briot, also read my ebook and summarized it in her article, in my opinion.

But, whether she did, or not, she wrote a very good article on the marketing of photography that you might find valuable and informative. I found all 14 commandments to be valuable, especially 3, 6, 10, & 11.

Photography Experiences And Beyond

Photography is not only fun and profitable for me. It has introduced and taken me into experiences that I had only dreamed of in the past. It was photography that catapulted me to be a marketing consultant. I now own a consulting business that assist businesses get known and assist them to get their products, services and messages/causes in front of their specific, targeted audiences.

Also, my journey has introduced me to the world of publishing and product creation. Believe it or not, we all have a product in us! I’ll share more about how to produce your own product (book, service, training course, etc.) in future issues.

In the meantime, take a look at what some of the latest technology is doing – have you seen what 3D printers are producing? Click here

Keep shooting,

Kalem

http://www.MarketPhotography.com

