Tags

, ,

Since the beginning of this year, I’ve had many discussions with long-time professional photographers about the importance of marketing photography in order to successfully sell photography to people. Some of them are resentful because they feel that photographers that are less qualified than they are as photographers are selling their photography while the long-time photographers aren’t (at least, not as much as they used to sell).

Although I try to tell them that photography marketing is what makes the difference, they still are convinced that they should be more successful at making money with their photography than less experienced photographers.

I’m going to meet with a group of photographers later today. I know that the conversation will come up again. But, I don’t intend to mention anything about marketing at this meeting. Many in the meeting do not take photography marketing seriously, in my opinion. And that is okay. It’s just hard to take sometimes, because of what I know about the effectiveness of marketing.

By the way, this week I was named the “Best Marketing Consultant” in Long Beach, California. I’m not going to bring that up at the meeting either.

About one year ago I made a video about a very effective marketing strategy that I use and that you can use. Here’s the link http://youtu.be/2eD5YHOiysI Please leave your comments and questions in the comment box. And, of course, like the video if you do like it………..

Keep shooting

Kalem

http://bit.ly/HowToSellPhotos

www.MarketPhotography.com

www.KalemAquilMarketing.com

