I hope that this article finds you well. It has been some time since I published here. Without taking up your time with my excuses, just know that I’m having my share of “issues!” (Technology crashes, computer viruses, money issues, health issues, etc. etc.)

As you know, my niche in photography is the marketing of photography and photographers. Over the last couple of years I have extended my marketing to other businesses besides to photographers. I’ll share more with you about that later in this issue.

One of the photographers that I followed when I first began to publish photography marketing content is Robert Provencher. I followed others also. But, I enjoyed his style and his directness. Also, he didn’t appear to be condescending like others that I know about.

Anyway, one of his latest blog posts struck a nerve with me and I thought that I would share it with you. Basically, he shares that he doesn’t let his flaws get in his way. And, apparently, he has quite a few flaws. You may also find it a good read. His suggestions include ‘asking yourself some probing questions’ and ‘following your bliss.’

How Is Your Marketing These Days?

Some of my recent communications to you have been specifically about successfully marketing yourself and your business. Believe it or not, just like Photoshop revolutionized the world of photography, the world of business marketing is experiencing an even bigger revolution.

For example, Apple Computers uses the latest marketing strategies. That’s why people stand in line waiting to buy their products. Many “business experts” mistakenly thought that type of customer loyalty was because of Steve Jobs’ personality. But, Steve Jobs is now deceased and Tim Cook is now the CEO of Apple Computers. And the lines waiting to purchase the latest Apple products are just as long! Apple Computers, like other smart businesses, is implementing “magnetic marketing” strategies.

And, believe it or not, you can do the same thing yourself.Magnetic Marketing for Photographers and Photography

Magnetic Marketing isn’t difficult to do once you know what it is. Magnetic Marketing is what I teach to small business owners, writers, public speakers, musicians, photographers and others. With all of the tools available to us these days, implementing Magnetic Marketing strategies is very doable. Better yet, it is much less expensive than traditional marketing and promotion.

If you want to get a free ebook guide that I share with business owners, visit my Magnetic Marketing site. Once you opt-in, you will receive the guide. And you will begin to receive concise email lessons on ‘how to build a following.’ Trust me, this will dramatically grow your photography customer base.

Talk soon ,

Kalem

www.MarketPhotography.com

www.KalemAquilMarketing.com

MarketPhotography@gmail.com